Something worth doing.

My love woke up me today at 7 am because I requested it so to my beloved last night. I irrationally was angry about it because I am a child when I am awaken. After running circles with the childish untrained horse of my mind I eventually gained hold of it reigns and told my mind to control my breathing for 5 minutes. I closed my eyes and listened to this song

It is difficult for me to controlling my breath even for just 5 minutes. I want to go back to letting the horse do as it wants. Today is day 1 of waking up to 5 minutes of breath control. I sacrifice this five minutes to release myself from Mara’s chains. Small steps.

Leave a Reply

