Morning in Vancouver

I wake up full of doubts in the morning. I’m afraid my dreams are impossibly unrealistic. That I’m not capable of achieving them. The Buddha teaches that happiness is about being mindful of the present momment.

I’ve been working towards my dream for 2 days now. If I focus only on the finish line it all seems in vain. I need to keep focusing in today, in the work that can be done to achieve. I’m trying to keep my promises, to be good to my word, to cultivate noble thoughts, to control my urges. Through out the day I keep the thoughts of Buddha in my mind and everything I stray from what is best my mind takes a quick note of it saying ” that could had been better. ”

 

Breathe….

Leave a Reply

